Freethought Notes – Documented 5/5/2022

What to do if nobody cares about you (tonyrobbins.com)

Suicidal thoughts – How to support someone (rethink.org)

Why do people think that doing bad things is “cool”? – Quora

Why should the purpose of suicide be assessed? (medscape.com)

Simply being without a home is a dangerous health condition. larger problems such as infections or pneumonia.

How to Stop Being Attracted to Someone Who’s Not Good for You (eharmony.com)

Scarification – What Scars Say About Sex and Stereotypes – SAPIENS

The Effects of Trauma from Growing up Too Fast (psychcentral.com)

Why it hurts to see others suffer: pain and empathy linked in the brain (theconversation.com)

Frontiers | Associations of Suicide Rates With Socioeconomic Status and Social Isolation: Findings From Longitudinal Register and Census Data | Psychiatry (frontiersin.org)

9 Steps to Healing Childhood Trauma as an Adult | Psychology Today

Can a rich person ever truly be friends with a poor person? – Quora

Friendship with the Poor | Elias Crim (patheos.com)

Rich friend and poor friend | Live A Great Life Guide & Coaching with Dr Prem & Team | Carve Your Life

This is why I want a Church which is poor and for the poor. They have much to teach us. … In their difficulties they know the suffering Christ. We need to let ourselves be evangelized by them. (Evangelii Gaudium 198)

Friendship with the Poor | Elias Crim (patheos.com)

Friends of the Poor Walk – FOP® Walk/Run (fopwalk.org)

Why does swearing make you feel better? | BBC Science Focus Magazine

How to be less embarrassed about working out in public – Quora

Is Suicide A Treatable Condition? | Psychology Today

‘Why I stopped hiding my scars’ – BBC News

I Hate My Scar: Options for Reducing Scars (wvdermcenter.com)

How much power should parents have over their children? – Quora

When You Wish Your Parents Had Been Different – Exploring your mind

Do you ever wish you had been raised by different parents? – Quora

If it feels uncomfortable, you’re doing it right. | by Laila Zouaki | Medium

If You Are Feeling Uncomfortable, You Are Doing Something Right – Business 2 Community

Name your feelings to improve your ability to respond (not react) to your emotions | by Reframe Your Brain with Keridwyn | Medium

The Privilege of Acting Poor but Getting Rich – Moriah Chace

What is it like to come from a bad family? – Quora

“If you want to stop yelling at your kids, you have to know this secret: We can’t stop yelling at our kids until we stop yelling at ourselves.” Kennedy explained in another video. “If you yell at your kids when they struggle or make a mistake, it’s a sure bet sign you yell at yourselves in the same conditions. So next time you’re having a hard time, take a deep breath and say to yourself, ‘I’m a good person who is having a hard time. I can get through this.’ Watch how that compassion will start flowing out more naturally to your kids.”

Dr. Becky Kennedy Is Instagram’s Favorite Parenting Guru (romper.com)

Informal Justice – United Nations and the Rule of Law

Why are adults mean? – Quora

Mean Kids Become Mean Adults | SPSP

Indirect aggression: this new study shows that mean children can turn into mean adults – SuchWow!

The Meaning Of Justice. In this essay by Jeremy Greenberg… | by Gadeer alawdi | Medium

Beauty Has No Limits Of Beauty – 2033 Words | Bartleby

The Limits of Beauty: Effects of Physician Attractiveness and Biological Sex on Patient Trust, Satisfaction, and Disclosure: Communication Research Reports: Vol 31, No 1 (tandfonline.com)

Beauty Has No Limits – E V O L V E (shopevolve.co)

The Beauty of Boundaries:. 3 Ways Limits Make Us Limitless | by Tara Sibel Demren | Code Like A Girl

Unskilled and unaware of it: how difficulties in recognizing one’s own incompetence lead to inflated self-assessments – PubMed (nih.gov)

What is the Difference Between Competency and Sanity? (banksbrower.com)

DNC: Michael Bloomberg Calls for ‘Sane, Competent Person’ | Time

The Difference Between “Competency” and “Sanity” | Psychology Today

I have never had a home. Always houses but never a home – Our Southern Souls

(3) Teachers have you ever found out that a happy, kind and funny student self harms or has depression or anxiety? What did you do or say to them and did you still treat them the same? – Quora (archive.ph)

Do teachers notice when a student has scars on their arms from cutting? If so, why does it seem they never do anything, especially if they are fresh and obvious? – Quora

Hate Immigrants? Good Luck with Women Voters | Time

Motivation is Everything – The Borgen Project

How to Stay Positive When Everyone Else is Doing Better Than You (locationrebel.com)

The Gorgeous Reality of Not Being Well-Liked by Everyone | Shine (theshineapp.com)

When We Think Other People Are Better Than Us (tinybuddha.com)

Why do I become sad seeing other people perform better than me? – Quora

What to do when your home is no longer a safe place | Families | ReachOut Australia

Guided decisions processes | SpringerLink

‘I used to be a bully. I was awful, and I wanted so badly to be liked.’: Woman admits to feeling ‘pang of guilt, shame’ at being childhood bully, proud of her ‘efforts to better herself’ – Love What Matters

I used to be a bully. How do I make up for my past mistakes? – The Student Room

Why Research is Everything (bostondigital.com)

Keywords:

school not helping with bullying, I am done, not enough love in the world, why am i alive, shy around, bad bad isn’t cool, end my pain, scars in heaven, going homeless soon, from homeless to billionaire, I need new parents, how to stop liking someone who is bad for you, don’t get mad at me when you suck, deserve attention, loner, stop liking bad things, mending broken people, already broken people, confused on what i should feel, escape without scars, exposed at the right time, early exposure to violence, say my name, nobody will believe me, right dose of love, i need a new partner, i need new parents, ready to die, I don’t believe in punishment period, listen to the kids, basics first, don’t feel comfortable around others, basics first, I was not actually serious, white people parenting, deesclate, why does seeing others hurt, i’ve wasted so much time, I need to cope first then only I can move on, lack of care, without parents help, be friends with the poor, the feelings keep coming back to me, my way of saying thanks, learn how to say thanks, i made it possible, I’ve been thru worse, i need some love, worry about yourself, learn about yourself, learn to feel, save me before i fall, save me before i become my demons, save me before i drown, took the words right out of my mouth, not allowed to cry, do the impossible, i need people like me around me, i get distracted easily, I secretly don’t want to, loyalty to family, life distractions, enduring abuse, i’ve been trying for so long, white struggles, fill in that void, unregulated, seeing what others don’t see, crossing boundaries, important, the privilege of having good parents, everyone should be poor, poverty is self perpetuating, feeling uncomfortable doing the right thing, all or nothing principle, All-or-none law – Wikipedia, for the best results, can’t start now, compressed feelings, until i am stopped, daily reminder, workout, unclear, certain, everything is a privilege, diversity and inclusion, bennifit from, reflective behaviors, informal justice, why aren’t sales classes taught to everyone so they know what to look for, teaching, learning, doing, creepy geniuses, everyone is a genuis, the limits of beauty, leaving me behind, getting what you don’t deserve, city lifestyle, helping the needy, consistency never ends, producing feelings, causes of feelings, didn’t escape without a scar, I do this now so that my kids don’t have to do it later, depriving of love, death as love, took the words right out of my mouth, secretly know it’s true, would do anything to trade places with you, not safe home, people moving on with their lives, responsible for feelings, i used to be a bully, i got what i deserved, don’t do anything stupid until i get back, wait for it, parenitng is guidance and some have it better than others, parenting adults, one in a million, you are not forgotten, everything is the only thing, everything is research, learning about the body, exercise science,

I’d rather do mistakes now than have cancer later in my life.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.